Congratulations to the following students from the School of Basic Education for winning in the different journalistic events during the Division Training-Workshop in Journalism for Campus Journalists, which was held on February 18, 2023 at Midsayap Pilot Elementary School.


Feature Writing in English

1st: Gabrielle E. Macatangay

Science & Health Writing in English

3rd: Ilian Jabez Ambangan

Sports Writing in English

5th: Jax Ryn B. Fajarito


Feature Writing in English

1st: Christine Samantha Collado

Column Writing in English

1st: Niรฑa Elaine Gerez

Editorial Writing in Filipino

1st: Jan Dave Adrian Carbonell

Photojournalism in Filipino

1st: Rainer Daingan

Copyreading and Headline Writing in Filipino

1st: John Christian Jabagat

Sports Writing in Filipino

1st: Mark Anthony Yu

3rd: Jaypee Madendog

4th: Cristina Galagar

5th: Aime Jetty Fanega

News Writing in English

1st Place: Khaycee Llou Cabastante

4th Place: Lance Cedric Ferenal

Column Writing in Filipino

2nd: Zyra Oroc

Editorial Cartooning in Filipino

2nd: Lianne Andrea Pobre

Photojournalism in English

2nd: Lawrence Miranda

Sports Writing in English

2nd: Patricia Mae Dela Cruz

3rd: Jerome Sapphire M. Amon

News Writing in Filipino

2nd: Tweela Praise Viloan

3rd: Juliana Caezar Francisco

Copyreading and Headline Writing in English

3rd: Caryl Faith Gonzales

Science and Technology Writing in English

3rd: Mia Oliveros

Editorial Writing in English

4th: Marie Antonette Biado

Feature Writing in Filipino

4th: Chrisanta Stenile Tamerlagne Olpoc

Kudos also to their coaches: Hersil Terence Sean Villamor, Maria Theresa Fernandez, Mark Anthony Alvarado, Leslie Joy Rabon, Raffy Virtucio, Jonathan Peรฑaflor, and Joven Catamin.

Your SCC family is very proud of you!