Congratulations SCC debaters from the high school departments (JHS and SHS) for winning in the different rounds and for qualifying in the finals during the 1st Davao Economania Debates on February 29-March 1, 2020 at the University of the Philippines- Mindanao. Out of 48 competing debaters all over Mindanao, SCC-HS is the only school from Region 12 to proceed to the finals.

🥇Champion: SCC HS A (Jaya Mae Sarte- STEAM 11, Leah Pauline Lopez– ABM 12, and Russel del Rosario– HUMSS 11) against Assumption College of Nabunturan and Davao City National High School

🥇Champion: SCC HS B (Kate Sevilla- HUMSS 12, Kenn Irvin Dacayo– STEAM 11, and Lady Rose Guerrero– HUMSS 12) against Assumption College of Davao

🏅Grand Finals Adjudicator: Bernardo Gobiao III- Grade 10

🎖Quarter Finalist and 6th Breaking Team:
SCC HS A (Jaya Mae Sarte, Leah Pauline Lopez, and Russel del Rosario)

Among the Top 10 Best Speakers of the Tournament:
Russel del Rosario
Jaya Mae Sarte
(Alongside with seven other debaters from AdDU, UP-Min, and SPC)

Mr. Hersil Terence Sean C. Villamor
Mr. Raffy S. Virtucio